Record of INEA Meeting 16 June 2014 Reno, Nevada, USA

Attendees:

- Jorge Spitalnik
- Peter Lyons
- Phillip Finck
- Luis Echavarri
- John Luxat
- Benjamin Rouben
- Harold McFarlane

The meeting commenced at noon, 16 June 2014.

Mr. Spitalnik requested, given the relative size of the gathering and the presence of two officers, that we hold an official meeting of INEA. The assembled group unanimously agreed.

The main order of business was the upcoming election of the next Chairman. Two members of the election committee (McFarlane, Spitalnik) were present. Ben Rouben gave a brief description of the Canadian candidate Jerry Cutler. The US candidate Phillip Finck briefly discussed his desire to revitalize INEA and nuclear in general. It was decided to instruct the Secretary, Mr. Vachon, to commence sending the ballots as soon as possible using the currently available mailing list. Ballots returned by 31 August 2014 will be counted. The new Chairman will start his tenure at the INEA meeting in Vienna during the IAEA General Conference in September.

Mr. Spitalnik stated that action was needed on approving the membership request of candidate from Brazil, Mr. Laercio Vinhas. He also mentioned that Donald Hoffman and Jan von Erp had been invited to join.

The group enjoyed a lunch offered by ANS and adjourned at 1300.

Harold McFarlane 17

17 June 2014